Close We use cookies to improve your shopping experience. To give your consent, carry on shopping, or change your cookie preferences here.
Call the experts on 0117 330 2277 Worldwide Shipping

Day Clock - Call for Availability

38 Review(s)

Currently out of stock, please contact sales@day-clock.com

Excl. Tax: £45.79 Incl. Tax: £54.95

Day Clock, Alzheimers Clock, Dementia Clock

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 38 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Really Helps! Review by Royal United Hospital Bath NHS Trust Jon Willis
We have found that it actively contributes to orientating patients with dementia or delirium to time and place. On the first day the clock was installed it impacted on one of our demented ladies. She used to go to bed about 10:00 pm, wake about half past convinced that she had slept through the night. She would then cause gentle chaos throughout the rest of the night. The first night the clock was in use the staff heard her start to get out of bed, look at the clock, say "Oh it's night time" and went back to bed.
The clocks have also generated interest from relatives and carers. (Posted on 12/05/2015)
Great Product! Review by SANDWELL AND WEST BIRMINGHAM HOSPITALS
Feedback has been the best out of all the equipment we have ordered. – everyone's loves them and has gone down really well with the CEO! (Posted on 12/05/2015)
Her Smile Alone is Worth Money! Review by Sacha D
The packaging doesn't mentions Alzheimers. It says for people with memory difficulties which assured my Mum! My Mum was confirmed to have Alzheimers 2 years ago and is confused with days and times of the day/night. This clock has given her the confidence to go and meet her friends at bingo knowing she is going on the right day and has given her a new lease of life. Her smile alone is worth the money. (Posted on 24/03/2015)
EXCELLENT product Review by Paul Johnson
I recently bought this EXCELLENT product for my Mum. It arrived next day. Absolutely brilliant service. Very many thanks. (Posted on 30/07/2014)
A godsend. Review by Jacqueline S
This has made a world of difference. My mother-in-law no longer 'phone in the middle of the night so I presume she is using the day clock successfully. (Posted on 08/07/2014)
The Day Clock for dementia sufferers Review by Pauline E
We bought this clock for my Mother and it has done the job as she does not get confused between night and day now. (Posted on 08/07/2014)
Very Helpful Review by Beth S
This was bought for my father. who has dementia and lives alone. I like to sleep at night, from ten until six the following morning, but my father no longer understands 'which 3 o'clock it is', and would call me to ask pressing questions both day and night resulting in tiredness for me. It took a week or so to position the clock appropriately in his bedroom, and now he can see, when he wakes, whether it is time to get up or go back to sleep. It is possible to alter the times which the clock displays as 'night', so if your routine is different it can be set to suit. It will not be the cheapest clock you have bought, but has been worth every penny, and has withstood my dad's attempts to move it when he found it too bright near his bed (as it runs on mains power he has disconnected it accidentally several times). Long may it keep working, and long may my dad continue to understand that it is not good to call people at night! (Posted on 08/07/2014)
Amazing made a huge difference to my life as a carer Review by Elizabeth C
My mum has quite advanced dementia and this has made a huge difference to my life. Mum used to call me 4-5 times a day just to ask what day it was where as now after a few weeks she's learned just to look at the clock I've mounted above the television. It has made such a difference to us I would pay £500 for it. (Posted on 08/07/2014)
Review Day Clock Review by Gillian B
Brought this for my father as he was getting confused as to what time of day it was. The clock has helped him enormously. It has a very clear large display ideal for the elderly (Posted on 08/07/2014)
Great idea/product Review by Clive S
Great idea/product with very clear display. Everyone that sees it comments on how good it is (Posted on 08/07/2014)

Items 1 to 10 of 38 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Day Clock - Call for Availability